Home     Webinars     Upcoming     Courses     Webinar FAQ    Contact Us

Videos of the live webinars are available for 60 days after the live webinar event

Mon
16th
July
Tues
17th 
July
Wed
18th
July
Thurs
19th 
July

The Highs and Lows of Diabetic Emergencies

Monday 16th July 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Tropical Diseases we should consider in ED

Tuesday 17th July 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

The DNW patient: Should we worry?

Wednesday 18th July 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Spinal Cord injury

Thursday 19th July 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
23rd
July
Tues
24th 
July
Wed
25th
July
Thurs
26th 
July

Facial Trauma - that has got to hurt

Monday 23rd July 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Creating Calm from Chaos - Disaster Management

Tuesday 24th July 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Snakebite and other creepies that can kill you

Wednesday 25th July 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Thursday 26th July 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
30th
July
Tues
31st 
July
Wed
1st
Aug
Thurs
2nd 
Aug

Quality in Emergency- Don’t roll your eyes

Monday 30th July 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Recognising and Managing the Deteriorating Patient

Tuesday 31st July 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Seizures in ED

Wednesday 1st August 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Thursday 2nd August 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
6th
Aug
Tues
7th 
Aug
Wed
8th
Aug
Thurs
9th
Aug

Fundamentals of the 12 lead ECG

Monday 6th August 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Dog bites and other interesting wounds

Tuesday 7th August 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

A mixed bag - Everyday Triage

Wednesday 8th August 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Thursday 9th August 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
13th
Aug
Tues
14th 
Aug
Wed
15th
Aug
Thurs
16th 
Aug

Pandemics - Is the sky really falling?

Monday 13th August 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Protocol initiated Xray

Tuesday 14th August 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Hypovolaemic Shock - It is not a short pause before death

Wednesday 15th August 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Diving Injuries - The power of bubbles

Thursday 16th August 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
20th
Aug
Tues
21st 
Aug
Wed
22nd
Aug
Thurs
23rd 
Aug

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Monday 20th August 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Tuesday 21st August 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Wednesday 22nd August 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Thursday 23rd August 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
27th
Aug
Tues
28th
Aug
Wed
29th
Aug
Thurs
30th 
Aug

Toxicology for Nurses: a structured approach

Monday 27th August 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Errors in healthcare - Safer drugs

Tuesday 28th August 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Mechanism of Injury - Do ED’s really need to know?

Wednesday 29th August 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Back Pain Killers - assessment and management of LBP

Thursday 30th August 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
3rd
Sept
Tues
4th
Sept
Wed
5th
Sept
Thurs
6th 
Sept

Endocrine Overload: Glands Gone Bad

Monday 3rd September 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Want to buy a vowel? - Street Drugs - more than just E’s

Tuesday 4th September 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Stroke and Thrombolysis - How to make ED nurses nervous

Thursday 6th September 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
10th
Sept
Tues
11th
Sept
Wed
12th
Sept
Thurs
13th 
Sept

Mental Health Assessment for ED Nurses

Monday 10th September 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Cefcureeverything : A guide to Antibiotics

Wednesday 12th September 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Half baked emergencies - pregnancy emergencies in the 2nd and 3rd trimester

Thursday 13th September 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
1st
Oct
Tues
2nd
Oct
Wed
3rd
Oct
Thurs
4th 
Oct

Public Holiday - No webinar this session

Monday 1st October 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

All stressed out - Avoiding Burnout in the ED!

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Procedural Sedation- The Nuts and Bolts

Thursday 4th October 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 3 sessions only $23

Mon
8th
Oct
Tues
9th
Oct
Wed
10th
Oct
Thurs
11th 
Oct

Near Hanging - Desperate Measures

Monday 8th October 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

An Hour of Power - Arterial Lines / Pacing

Tuesday 9th October 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Intubation for ED Nurses- Essential of Care

Wednesday 10th October 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Myths in ED care

Thursday 11th October 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
15th
Oct
Tues
16th
Oct
Wed
17th
Oct
Thurs
18th 
Oct

Paediatric Resuscitation - Embracing the Fear

Monday 15th October 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Surviving the Sick Intra-hospital Transfer

Tuesday 16th October 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

The ‘p’ value said what!!!: Research concepts put simply

Wednesday 17th October 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
12th
Nov
Tues
13th
Nov
Wed
14th
Nov
Thurs
15th 
Nov

Providing Feedback - Understanding its role in performance improvement 

Monday 12th November 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

CXR interpretation simply

Tuesday 13th November 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Recognising Child Abuse - Red Flags for Nurses

Wednesday 14th November 2018 - 1630 (AEST)

Post cardiac arrest care

Thursday 15th November 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
19th
Nov
Tues
20th
Nov
Wed
21st
Nov
Thurs
22nd 
Nov

Do you smell something burning - Dealing with Adult Burns

Monday 19th November 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Oncology Emergencies

Tuesday 20th November 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Kids that cook, Fever in the ED

Wednesday 21st November 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Chest Pain Management - More than you learnt at uni

Thursday 22nd November 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

Hour of power - Misadventure in pt id/ pathology waste

Tuesday 11th September 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Hour of Power -Infectious Diseases

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Mon
9th
July
Tues
10th 
July
Wed
11th
July
Thurs
12th 
July

Expedition and wilderness Emergencies

Monday 9th July 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Elderly Trauma - They are not just big kids 

Tuesday 10th July 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Hour of Power -Infection Control

Wednesday 11th July 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Recognising and Managing Sepsis

Thursday 12th July 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

Mon
22nd
Oct
Tues
23rd
Oct
Wed
24th
Oct
Thurs
25th 
Oct

Ventilation strategies for ED patients

Monday 22nd October 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Oxygen - Uses and Misuses

Tuesday 23rd October 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

The Concussed Patient - Can ED’s provide better care

Wednesday 24th October 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Mon
29th
Oct
Tues
30th
Oct
Wed
31st
Oct
Thurs
1st 
Nov

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Monday 29th October 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Tuesday 30th October 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Wednesday 31st October 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Mon
5th
Nov
Tues
6th
Nov
Wed
7th
Nov
Thurs
8th 
Nov

Thunderclap headache - SAH and Beyond

Monday 5th November 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

ACLS - A review

Tuesday 6th November 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Paediatric Gastro - The Kid that gave me the S...ts

Wednesday 7th November 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Purchase this weeks webinar
Purchase this weeks webinar

All 4 sessions only $30

All 3 sessions only $23

All 3 sessions only $23

Mid Semester Break

Get that off me! - Crush Injuries

Wednesday 5th September 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

APO and the role of BiPAP

Thursday 18th October 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Major Trauma Management

Thursday 25th October 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

No Webinar - Presenting fantastic workshop

Thursday 1st November 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

State of Shock - Knowing the Differences

Thursday 8th November 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Mon
26th
Nov
Tues
27th
Nov
Wed
28th
Nov
Thurs
29th 
Nov

Cardiac Arrest in Special Circumstances

Monday 26th November 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Managing the Obese Patient in ED

Tuesday 27th November 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Tight brains - Understanding Neuro Trauma

Wednesday 28th November 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Anaphylaxis anxiety - Calming the nerves

Thursday 29th November 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
3rd
Dec
Tues
4th
Dec
Wed
5th
Dec
Thurs
6th 
Dec

Emergency -  I cant breathe - Kids

Monday 3rd December 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Bleeding in Early Pregnancy - Identifying the sick patients

Tuesday 4th December 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

To treat or not to treat -Hypertension and other silliness

Wednesday 5th December 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Blood borne infections in the ED

Thursday 6th December 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar
Mon
10th
Dec
Tues
11th
Dec
Wed
12th
Dec
Thurs
13th 
Dec

Airway, Breathing, Camera - Avoiding the pitfalls of trauma

Monday 10th December 2018 - 2000hrs (AEST)

Managing Paediatric Cardiac Arrest

Tuesday 11th December 2018 - 0930hrs (AEST)

Common presentations in the first 28 days of life

Wednesday 12th December 2018 - 1630hrs (AEST)

Purchase this weeks webinar

All 3 sessions only $23

All 4 sessions only $30

All 4 sessions only $30

All 4 sessions only $30

All 4 sessions only $30

All 4 sessions only $30

All 4 sessions only $30

 

Review of the year - New concepts for 2018

Thursday 13th December 2018 - 0830hrs (AEST)

END OF YEAR BREAK